Spam Scams
-->

Citizens Bank Money Manager Phishing Email Scam Alert

WARNING! We just received the following phishing scam email.

PLEASE NOTE: This is NOT a legitimate email from Citizens Bank!
The reply-to email address was list as “Scott.Thomas@ [ DELETED ]

DO NOT RESPOND TO ANY EMAIL THAT LOOKS LIKE THIS! DO NOT CLICK ON ANY LINKS. The link

Subject: Update of the CITIZENS BANK Payment Processing

Money Manager GPS Online Form

Dear Member:

Thank you for choosing Citizens Bank Money Manager GPS Online Services.

Unfortunately there has been a problem processing security system information for the month of september,2007.

Citizens Bank now requires all Money Manager GPS users to enroll in our 2-way authentication security system.

You will be able to provide your security system information quickly and easily using our secure server web form.

Please understand that without promptly providing your Passmark information, your Citizens Bank Money Manager GPS Online service may be discontinued.

To update your security system at this time, please visit our secure server web form by clicking the hyperlink below:

Citizens Bank Money Manager GPS Online Services

We appreciate your business and hope to keep you as a customer for life.
Citizens Bank Money Manager GPS Online is so easy, no wonder it’s number 1 !

Sincerely,
Citizens Bank Online Billing Services Team

2007 Citizens Bank Online, Inc. All Rights Reserved

ADMIN NOTE:
This is some additional information for the scum-bag who is trying to steal your money.

Domain Registration:
Created on…………..: Wed, Sep 12, 2007
Expires on…………..: Fri, Sep 12, 2008
Record last updated on..: Thu, Sep 13, 2007

IP Address:
79.2.231.28

DNS Servers:
ns1.nnborder.com
ns2.nnborder.com

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

September 15th, 2007 | Category: Spam Email Alerts
-->

0 responses so far ↓

  • There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.

You must log in to post a comment.